Ex-Guns N’ Roses Guitarist DJ Ashba Releasing Second EDM Single ‘Let’s Dance’ Feat. James Michael!

Multiplatinum recording artist, Ashba has been in the headlines recently. Ashba is a songwriter and a World-renowned producer; he has co-produced and co-written numerous hits. Fans screaming at the top of their lungs is nothing new for Ashba, but it is also something very dear to him and never wants to let go of. He has given us incredible hits as a member of some legendary bands, including Guns N’ RosesBeautiful Creatures, and SIXX: A.M.

It indeed was a sad day for the fans of Guns N’ Roses when Ashba announced that Ashba is parting ways with Guns N’ Roses. Ashba stated on 27th July 2015 that he is leaving the band for his family; he was not getting even a little time to spend with his family. He also added that he needs to give his other band more time; Sixx: A.M. Ashba released a statement that said he wants to dedicate himself to his adoring wife and band Sixx.A.M.

His talent and long-time experience made him into this creative and innovative person that he is now. Last summer, Ashba impressed everyone with his unique EDM version and released his debut single “Hypnotic.” The ex-Guns N’ Roses member proved his genius as Hypnotic blew off the charts! He combined many genres with EDM and created a unique explosive sound. 

Hypnotic’s groundbreaking release was just the beginning of DJ Ashba’s journey, and his new single, Let’s Danceis slated to come out on 16th October 2020. You should set the countdown; it’s not very far! We guarantee that it’s not gonna be disappointing because, firstly, it’s DJ Ashba, and secondly, three-time Grammy nominee Luca Pretolesi did the mixing! Ashba’s single will also feature James Michael, lead singer of Sixx: A.M., a band which DJ and Michael formed. Ashba’s goal was to create a song that is a perfect blend of EDM and rock with a highly infectious dance beat and serve it with the best vocalist in rock. He let James Michael in for an extra surprise to the rock fans; this song is gonna be in the playlist of every rock lover! 

DJ Ashba or Daren Jay Ashba has given us many hits, and these highly popular songs also helped him put a lot of money in his pocket. DJ Ashba has a net worth of almost $12 million, and these are some of his highest-grossing and popular albums.

  1. Addiction To The Friction (1996)
  2. Eli Roth’s Goretorium – Songs For The Demented Mind (2012)
  3. Beautiful Creatures (2001)
  4. Appetite for Democracy 3D (2014)
  5. The Heroin Diaries Soundtrack (2007)
  6. Live Is Beautiful (2008)
  7. This Is Gonna Hurt (2011)
  8. 7 (2011)
  9. Modern Vintage (2014)
  10. Prayers for the Damned (2016)
  11. Prayers for the Blessed (2016)

We got to know that Ashba planned to have two live Instagram chats on 14th October at 6:00 p.m. PDT, and the next on 15th October at 8:00 p.m. PDT. You guys can join the live chat from here.

Other than Ashba’s wife, Nathalia Ashba, Pretolesi and Michael are both excited about the release. Both of them were thrilled to work with Ashba, and they were highly impressed by Ashba’s skill and his way with guitar and EDM. 

Sophia Wadke
Sophia Wadke
I am Shopia, a movie enthusiastic and I read lot of books, mostly of science fiction, thrillers and biography. Content writing is just my profession but my passion too.

Related Articles

Latest Articles