Shameless season 11 Release Date: How many Episodes Are In The final series? Is Emmy Rossum Coming Back In Series?

Showtime will be releasing the final sequel to its best-rating bang show Shameless this weekend. Season 11 of the long-running sitcom will air on the American channel on 6 December.

Shameless has been premiering on Showtime since 2011 after the British version’s massive success on Channel 4 revamped the sitcom for American audiences. This show won the fans’ hearts with its stories of a dysfunctional family headed by neglectful patriarch Frank Gallagher portrayed by William H. Macy.

Over the years, the series followed the drug addict and alcoholic Frank and its effect on his children.

Even though Shameless is set to conclude now after confirmation from streaming channel Showtime in January 2020.

This opinion was more constructive than ratings as Shameless consistently doing well over the past decade in terms of figures.

At that time, the Showtime broadcaster circulated Showtime Entertainment President Gary Levine’s message: Shameless characters have given Showtime watchers more laughter and tears and pure pleasure than any show in our past. 

While talking to Deadline about the decision, Levine said, the series producers felt that “it was time” and would imply that the editors would have the chance to finish it well.

The series maker Wells made it clear that he was extremely thankful to Gary Levine and the Showtime team for all the years of support and confidence that they gave him to create the Shameless series.

It has been a remarkable experience for everyone in the cast and the crew; all spent an incredible time in the Gallagher family and friends’ lives.

Season 11 has a total of 12 episodes – the same number as Shameless’s most series.

Episodes will be telecasting on Showtime regularly, but as of now, there has been no confirmation as to when the final series is scheduled to arrive in the UK.

Here are the episode list titles from Shameless season 11:

  • Episode 1. This is Chicago!
  • Episode 2. Go Home, Gentrifier!
  • Episode 3. Frances Francis Franny Frank
  • Episode 4. NIMBY
  • Episode 5. Slaughter
  • Episode 6. TBA
  • Episode 7. TBA
  • Episode 8. TBA
  • Episode 9. TBA
  • Episode 10. TBA
  • Episode 11. TBA
  • Episode 12. TBA

Shameless season 11 will be ended on 11th April, and there’s anticipation Emmy Rossum will appear as Fiona in the finale.

Ankita Gupta
Ankita Gupta
Ankita Gupta is a talented and passionate lifestyle and entertainment content writer with a flair for creating engaging and informative articles. With a deep love for all things related to lifestyle, fashion, travel, and entertainment, She has established themselves as a trusted voice in the industry.

Related Articles

Latest Articles