AC/DC Releases ‘Shot In The Dark,’ From Upcoming Reunion Album!

The Australian metal legends are all powered up to reunite for some rocking. After several teasing days, they officially announced the first single’s release date from their much-awaited upcoming album. Though the teasers were killing the fans, they provided some information and gave us an idea of what and who we can expect to return to the band. 2020 marks the 40th anniversary of “Back in Black,” one of the band’s biggest albums. It was released in 1980 and shook the audience with the debuting track titled “You Shook Me All Night Long.” Around 50 million copies were sold around the globe.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by AC/DC (@acdc) on

Shot in the Dark’ Release Date:

News of the reunion album created hype among the fans. The band members have been separated for a long time, which is why when AC/DC broke the news of a new single, fans welcomed it with love. The rock band shared a clip to give the fans a taste of the first track. They announced that Shot in the Dark is coming out on Wednesday At 12:00 a.m. in NYC, at 5:00 a.m. in London, and 3:00 p.m. in Sydney on 7th October.  

Who is back in the band?

It has been announced officially that the band has welcomed singer, Brian Johnson. Brian had to step aside from the band. He was ordered by the doctor to take rest because of hearing loss issues. In 2016, long-time bassist Cliff Williams made it official that he was leaving the group. AC/DC fanbase is in for a treat as in addition to Johnson, Williams has also signed on again. Phil Rudd was found guilty of possessing drugs and threatening to kill in 2015. Posters of PWRUP are popping up everywhere, and we can see Phil Rudd in them. 

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by AC/DC (@acdc) on

AC/DC’s ‘POWER UP’ will include the following tracks:

  1. Realize
  2. Rejection
  3. Shot In The Dark
  4. Through The Mists Of Time
  5. Kick You When You’re Down
  6. Witch’s Spell
  7. Demon Fire
  8. Wild Reputation
  9. No Man’s Land
  10. Systems Down
  11. Money Shot
  12. Code Red

A tribute to Malcolm:

Young told us that the band members got together in 2018, and since then, they have been working on the album. There were many tracks that the band never got the chance to work on, and POWER UP will include some of those. Before we lost Malcolm, Angus and he wrote tons of songs together, and Angus said that this album is pretty much dedicated to his brother, Malcolm. Just like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott, it’s a tribute to Malcolm. POWER UP is slated to release on 13th November 2020.

Album will be available in multiple formats, including CD, digital, and deluxe versions. A limited-edition deluxe package includes a light-up box; it comes with built-in speakers plus a 20-page booklet and more. Get ready for Angus, Brian, Cliff, Phil, and Stevie to blow your mind.

Sophia Wadke
Sophia Wadke
I am Shopia, a movie enthusiastic and I read lot of books, mostly of science fiction, thrillers and biography. Content writing is just my profession but my passion too.

Related Articles

Latest Articles