Demi Lovato and Ariana Grande Collaborate Their Powerful Voices A Song About The Devil: ‘Met Him Last Night’

Dancing with the Devil: Art of beginning over with collaborations with Ariana Grande, Saweetie, and Noah Cyrus, have fulfilled the project to drop Demi Lovato her seventh album. Lovato’s overdose and her ongoing struggle with addiction and mental health are chronicled in this album. It is an ‘official’ soundtrack for the Dance with the Devil, according to Lovato, to her confessional YouTube documentary. The video of the album’s title track was dropped on Thursday night by Lovato, too.

With 19 songs in total, this album opens with the ballad “Anyone” that Lovato played at Grammys 2020 and includes a strong cover of “Mad World,” Tears for Fears. The twin title of the album reflects Lovato’s segmented nature. The initial songs deal with Lovato’s sensations in its overdose, while the closing songs reflect his rehabilitation and future. Highlights on the “Met Him Last Night,” which she featured with one of the richest actresses Ariana Grande, and “My Girlfriends are My Boyfriend” featuring Saweetie.

Lovato started her album Dancing with a devil and celebrated new tracks with the premiere of a kind on YouTube, Dancing With the Devil – which serves as an accompaniment to her revelatory documentary Demi Lovato. Lovato reflected on some songs during the special, starting with “Met Him Last Night.” One of her “really good friends,” Ariana Grande, features in it.

Lovato added, “I played her Dancing With the Devil,” Lovato said, “and she was excited about that, so she got to the concept.” “I was like ‘Oh my Gosh, yeah! When she played it for me. I’d love to do that.”

“I was so excited to work with her, and together we had so much fun singing,” Lovato added. “I’ve been speaking in my documentary of this song which was a kind of rehabilitation downfall,” she continued. “What is that you slip up at times, that’s what that song is all about.”

“ICU,” which she acknowledges, is “really hard to sing and write” one of the powerful singles on the ambitious 19-track album. “I’ve written it for Madison, my little sister. We didn’t know the extent [after her overdose] of my brain damage. “I couldn’t see her when I woke up in the hospital, and that’s how this song is all about. I can’t see her, but I use the lyrics simultaneously, ‘I was blind, I see, and now I see you.’ I’m always talking about my little sister, no matter what.”

“After she finished high school, I played it for her in the car”, she continued. “Hey, I’ve got a little gift for you. I was like, We both sang all the time because that moment was emotional to us both.” Last year Lovato performed “ICU” live to an audience at the end of the YouTube special and finished off sweetly with a special message for her 19-year-old sister, saying, “I love you, Madison!”

Well, there are 19 tracks in her album:

  • Anyone
  • Dancing with the Devil
  • ICU (Madison’s Lullabye)
  • Intro
  • Met Him Last Night (feat. Ariana Grande)
  • What Other People Say (Demi Lovato & Sam Fischer)
  • The Art of Starting Over
  • Lonely People
  • The Way You Don’t Look At Me
  • Melon Cake
  • Carefully
  • The Kind of Lover I Am
  • California Sober
  • Easy (Demi Lovato & Noah Cyrus)
  • 15 Minutes
  • My Girlfriends Are My Boyfriend (feat. Saweetie)
  • Butterfly
  • Mad World
  • Good Place

Also, she said: “To the captain, the peaks and troughs of their shocking experiences takes a livelier, less trammed approach — in a sharp-edged party tune, like “Lonely people” or in a magnificently sung duet with my beloved friend Ariana Grande in “Met Him Last Night.

Related Articles

Latest Articles